fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

View from Smith Tower

Planned the day to ride up to the top of the Smith Tower, once the tallest building west of the Mississippi River, dwarfed now by many much hight skyscrapers...but none with as much class and history and beauty as the Smith Tower.  My friend and I planned to go when it opened and to take in the hazy views and a nice lunch...despite the haze from the Canadian fires that were blowing down through out the entire area here we still saw a lot.  We were lucky to be able to dine up there as after we began the acent up to the 35th floor...we were told there was no water up there as there was a big problem, thus no restrooms or restaurant services...we would have liked to have known that before we bought the tickets!...But at luck would have it....the water was repaired we learned upon our descent...so we rode back up....had a lovely lunch and laughed about it.  Then to further escape the ninety degree plus weather we went out to the movies and saw The Big Sick....just a sweet film and a Cool place to sit!  A good break for us both;)  
   Visible inbetween skyscrapers upper right if you look closely you'll see the space needle....and the ferris wheel on the waterfront and some ferries.   Due to a very discombobulated early morning I forgot my camera so this I took with my friend's phone and then after it got sent to my email I finally got it posted here!  
        There are some extras...my friend and I waiting for lunch, my friend enjoying the view, her looking out from the tower, another view of ferries, skyscraper reflections and cranes on harbor island that look alot like horses to me:)
           

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.