Hefafa

By Hefafa

Half and Half Cake

James just got home from scout camp today - yay! Because I missed him (and I'm an awesome big sister!) I decided to make belated birthday cake, as neither of us actually had a proper cake on our birthdays this year.

But of course I couldn't just do one cake...

So I went half and half! On the left is James' - a "Nutella Stuffed Chocolate Hazelnut Dream Cake" - and on the right is mine - a "Vegan Vanilla Cake with Strawberry Buttercream." Let's just say it took a very long time.

Hopefully it'll have been worth it though when we indulge in the cakes this evening! Keep an eye out as I'll blog about baking these cakes in the near future on my blog, hefafa.me.uk.

And on the topic of my blog, check out my most recent post about how I celebrated my 16th birthday! Oh, and for more of my cakes check out this post - a collection of my sixteen favourite cakes I've ever baked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.