Life through the lens...

By ValC

A Dales view.

Today we travelled a bit further afield, to meet with our walking club at Clapham in the Yorkshire Dales.
This is the view from Norber, above Austwick, looking down Crummack Dale.
A fabulous view, and almost sunny.
Although it was quite windy up top, it didn't rain until we got back to the car.

We have always done this walk in March before, and I was surprised at how many wildflowers were out at this time of year. So high up too. Many I would call Alpine flowers.
I have put a collage of some of them up as an extra. I wonder if anyone can name them all?

A very enjoyable walk, even though quite a climb. We finished off with shandy in the pub by the car park. Feeling quite refreshed for the journey home.

I have also put a  group photo on extras.
( have just noticed I only have 4 left. Will have to delete some earlier ones)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.