Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

The future Mr & Mrs H

Can't remember what triggered it but I was re-playing some of the crossroads in my life which had a different path been taken would not have led to this union, or our children being born. Funny thing fate when you stop to think of it in these terms. Here are just some of the factors that occurred to me, all sequential and each one critical to us being where we are today:

- My previous girlfriend ditching me when she did
- Buying a Ford Capri instead of an MGB (5 seats Vs 2, critical for the next step)
- Agreeing to give my sister Kim, and her friends Josie and Diana a lift to the pub one Saturday night but insisting that I would stay with them rather than driving home and then coming back out to pick them up at the end of the evening
- It being mentioned that night that Diana played squash
- My squash partner dropping out of a game the following week and me asking Diana to play in his place as I knew no one else who could play at such short notice

And the rest as they say is history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.