The First Harvest

As the title suggests, for the first time this year I was out this morning picking fruit in the forest.
It's not a good bilberry year so I had to wander around finding a couple of berries here and another few there. Last year you could sit in one place and pick a litre without moving any further. Hopefully there will be better places a bit further into the forest.
I found one small raspberry stand which had plenty of berries.
We added the last of the strawberries from the garden but they looked a bit scrappy and didn't make the blip.
Later in the day I did a bit more roof work on the red house but I'm not sure that was a good idea because now I'm feeling a little off colour. However, it feels really good to have been outside doing something today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.