Missycat

By Missycat

TinyTuesday115 Colourful

This week's theme for TinyTuesday is 'Colourful', kindly hosted by Osuzanna.  I had thought that I might blip yet something else from the garden, but the morning's sunshine disappeared and the sky became overcast, although we aren't forecast to see the rain until midday tomorrow.
I toyed with the idea of more jewellery but decided instead to take a look at my much neglected sewing area.  My chosen shot is of some sparkly thread intended for use in the sewing machine.  The colours are wonderful and all the reels sit in their own little clear plastic case.  I've no idea how long I've had these - 25 years maybe - or how long it is since I've used them: probably nearly as long!
Needlecraft of all types used to be my main hobby but it is time consuming and the immediacy of photography has suited me better in recent years.  Perhaps when I retire...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.