Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Pollyanna.

That's it, she's home. I wasn't planning on getting a kitten so soon after Luna, but my Mum organised for us to go and look at some this morning. Courtney came with us to help me choose, and it wasn't easy; there were so many of them. But I managed in the end. Then there was the small matter of naming her, we all wanted to name her something different, so it took us a while to agree on Polly. I really loved the name Martha, but she suits Polly more. She's lovely, she's been exploring the house all afternoon and sleeping. I just really miss Luna.

Courtney's going away tomorrow for a week, she's going to America, so today was the last day for me to spend time with her. I might get the chance to go and see her later, it depends on whether she has time to come out. We kind of gave her a send-off at Beth's house last night, where we sat and drank and listened to music. I got ridiculously drunk, Jack tied me to a chair, I smeared yoghurt all over my hair and face, ran around with a broom pretending I could fly and other general nonsense. It was eventful, to say the least. I'm really going to miss Courtney.

"Look at the stars, look how they shine for you, and everything you do, yeah they were all yellow."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.