Papercup Coffee Roasters - now just down the road

I was very tired in the morning and only got to my desk at 9am. That means I got up at 8:50 :) only.
After the quiet of the last few days today was different and a lot came up all of a sudden.
I still managed to get out before 3 pm in order to visit the new Papercup Roasters Premises just down my road!  Neil an I ventured there already on the weekend but it was closed.
The are only open Monday to Friday until 3 pm.
Arriving there I was delighted. They have one room where they do all the roasting and since they had some space left the decided to set up a café as well.
Papercup is my favourite coffee in Glasgow and meeting David, the one who is responsible for all this lovely coffee, was really nice.
The smell in the shop was wonderful. I feel that I will be going there more often for a wee break. The shop is situated in a small lane just beside a launderette. I hope you can imagine the heavenly smell on the street - a mix of fresh laundry with freshly roasted coffee. Could there be a better mix???? Not that I thought of that before, but when I experienced it I thought this is a smell from heaven :).
I had a coffee before I went back to work and David can just give you anything you want to try, as he has all beans there, freshly roasted of course. I had a Peruvian bean - very tasty.
I went home and continued with my tasks until Neil came home from his trip to Aberdeen.
We then planned the Edinburgh Fringe shows we want to see on Saturday with Fiona and Kevin before we had a very easy dinner.

The blip had to be David - the Papercup Coffee Roaster - and a really nice guy - at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.