11:30 am on the Floral Clock

After His Lordship and I enjoying a lively evening last night with David and Luca in their new flat which involved a delicious meal and rather a lot of Bayley's Irish Cream for me and much quaffing of wine for the other three, there was a consensus this morning that it would be wise to forego our Sunday visit to the Temple of Toast. It was a case of Nil by Mouth until later in the day.

Instead we had a circular walk through town before the tourists got their act together in order for me to buy a jacket that had been praying on my mind since yesterday.
It is a jacket the like of which has somewhat alarmed HL as perhaps being a precursor for me to get some piercings and some tattoos not to mention a Harley Davidson.

I don't think he trusts me, probably wondering how he would cope with a biker for a wife.
Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.