JASBlog

By JASBlog

Too late, I've done it!

As we had to take the carpets up to treat some rising damp we used the opportunity to replace all the skirtings and architraves downstairs as they were stained dark red by the previous owners some years ago.
The plan was to get the original 170 year old door dipped (stripped) to the bare wood but unfortunately this turned out not to be possible as the dark stain had penetrated the wood.
So we agreed to paint it and got a colour match for one of the colours in the curtains.
I've got to admit I didn't feel easy as I painted this old door a deep coral colour but I've gotten used to it after three coats of eggshell! Looking forward to getting the curtains up and then it will really come into its own (I hope!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.