Anna's pics

By AnnaB

My 'Brigadoon' day

For me, walking in the countryside, at Rowen, is as close to heaven as possible.  But I can only afford the bus there once a month.  Hence that day becomes my 'Brigadoon' day. 

This time I went back to Tal y Fan and got higher than last time. And so lost my vertigo on the mountain.  In that I feel safe on the mountain.  I followed the track up the mountain, as far as it went.  On the way up I was driven up by cat's curiosity.  But almost sure that I would have to slide down on my behind, as it were, coming back down, thinking vertigo would kick in, through seeing how far up I was.  But i managed to walk all the way down :-).  

The photo is of the highest point I got to, on the mountain ( still not the summit though).  The extra photos are of views down the mountain and a bird on a wall, on the way up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.