Plumbing on Monday

I was lucky that Neil had a day off and could arrange a plumber to find the leak in our bathroom.
I was a bit grumpy without my cold morning shower and work was quiet, which did not help to get me fully into gear.
However - this changed a few hours later.
The plumber found that our bidet was leaking. We never used the bidet other then as a shelf and bathroom bin ....!
It is sealed off now and has left the bathroom.
Before 3 pm Neil and I went to Papercup roasters, had a coffee and discussed what we will do with our bathroom. It really needs a new floor and a a new bathtub as this has already leaked in the past. Better do it all properly and give peace to the neighbours. 
I want a free standing one :). For now all is good and the stupid bidet is in the hall and we hope for some interest for it on gumtree. But I honestly doubt anyone will be wanting it!
At the roasters we had a chat with David and he treated us to a few more cups of coffee as tasters. He was working on a new roast of Kenyan beans.
It is a lovely relaxed place to sit in for a coffee. Remember - this lovely smell!! I hope it will stay quiet ... will try not to promote it too much :).
We got some strawberries on the way home and I continued with work.
The evening was relaxed, we had an easy dinner and continued with Game of Thrones. 

The Blip shows the lane where launderette meets coffee roasters. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.