Enjoying dinner at the beach...

After work I made almost a triathlon today: a bicycle trip to the mall area, and I packed groceries into freezebag and on my way back visited on the beach for a short swim. Warm day +23c. The heat finally got here!

As I got into the ladies' swimbox to change dry clothes on after swim, there was two about 10 years old girls in their wet swimsuits sitting and chatting and having something bright in their hands. Bags of Instant Noodels. And they shaked those. Packets were open from a corner.

I chatted a moment with them abiut the summer and their after school swimming. Lips blueish (from almost warm lake water now as there has been finally few warm days) they happily told how lovely warm the water has been all summer - despite of the cold weather...

Finns are so sweet people. Like these two :) funny too. Somehow. So natural :)

So I dared to ask what they were doing with the noodels. And they told that they were going to eat them.

Me: what? Do you eat dry noodels?????
Girls: yes. They taste like potatochips as you pour the seasoning bag onto the noodels.
Me: ok... and you just eat it like that?
Blonde girl: yeah. I just bite and eat. Taste is good.
Dark haired girl: I broke noodels into small pieses. Better that way.
Me: well, I never have seen anyone doing that!!!
Girl with brown hair: you should try!
Me: maybe sometimes :) if there is the oil bag, do you use that too?
Light haired: no. Only the seasoning. In these there was no oil.
Blonde: these are even better as you cook them! Really good.
Me: I know. I have cooked them sometimes. And if you add some meatballs or beans into the noodle & seasoning - mixture it is really tasteful too.
Girls: ok... :) (they gazed me like I was a ghost...)
Me: guess what, I am now on my way to go home and make my family a dinner. Maybe we try your recipe. So... enjoy your dinner!
Girls: you too!

In the blip a packet of noodels with seasoning inside.
I am almost sure these girls had a unique recipe for the noodle meal?

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.