The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Texture

Today it rained. CleanSteve drove me to work in town, and then I caught the bus back home, had lunch, and did a massage. Then I ran down the road for my own massage, and came back to throw the massage towels in the washing machine before putting on the supper. I also made three sets of plans involving the cinema and theatre, and booked myself on a course in Literature and Social History. Woo-hoo, let's hope it's not too dull!

However, I did not take any photos. Thus it is that I am blipping the 'artwork' from the spare room that I bought at an Open Studios event in South Woodchester, some years ago. Its'a series of peat pots painted white, attached to a white plinth, with some hairy stuff in a variety of colours protruding from each pot, like hair, or wool, or moss. I like the colours greatly, but I preferred the finished shot in B & W. It may be because what little light there was today has gone and so the flash was used, and I do not like the over bright colours that were the result. I also think the hairy texture shows up better in B & W. Unfortunately the artist has not signed the work, and I cannot remember her name.

I am sorry I have fallen behind with comments. I will attempt to catch up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.