Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Changes afoot

Good grief what horrible weather!

Moh got drenched cycling the 6 miles into Oxford this morning. I had an appointment in Abingdon this afternoon. Luckily the rain stopped; there was even a brief period of sunshine when I blipped this.

After my appointment I took a walk by the River Ock - a tributary of the Thames that runs through Abingdon. Lots of blipping, but I've opted this instead - not at all sure why!

They are ripping out and updating our ugly 1970s shopping precinct - but at the moment it looks even more hideous than usual. This is some work going on above the Costa coffee shop. I only noticed the secret Arsenal Football Club support message when I processed this!

PS Thanks to everyone who helped my "Love is in the air" hit the spotlight page :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.