Camera-Shy

By shy

Fire!!

Me, Flick and Emilythepemily went over to Scarlett's cottage this afternoon.
After my problem yesterday, she informed me that she had an old computer, boxed up in the coal-hole, and that I was welcome to it if I could excavate it from underneath the other old boxes (and spiders) that she had stored in there for the past year.

I did finally find it, and after loading it into the car, wandered around her garden in the sunshine getting all sorts of excellent blips.

Now... Scarlett does not allow smoking in the house, and so everybody smokes outside. She invites a lot of smokers to the house, and consequently the ashtray does get rather full...

It seems that somebody hadn't quite put their cigarrette out properly, and since there was a fresh wind blowing today, the whole pile started to smoulder. They were all inside at this time, and I happened to come round the corner from the garden and discovered this - just as the thick smoke was turning into flames.

Obviously, I photographed it.

They all came out to investigate the smokey smell to find me crouched down, clicking away, hoping that the lens wouldn't melt.

Oh yes... and then Scarlett put the fire out with a jug of water.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.