Better Late Than Never.

This year I remembered to buy some of the giant picotee Begonias that I love so much, but had totally forgotten about last year. I planted them and waited .... and waited ... and waited. This mostly awful summer (if you can call it that) seems to have put the mockers on them - only 2 have come up, very late - 1 of which has just 4 small leaves and not so much as a sniff of a flower. At least this one's bloomed and I wanted to blip it while I have the chance. The rain's been falling for much of yesterday and most of today (causing many small back-roads to flood around here) - but the droplets on the Begonia were a bonus!

I'm hoping that if we can have a mild, pretty dry winter, those Begonias which have failed to emerge this year will survive until next year and come up with a vengance! #eternal optimist ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.