Sueslife

By sueslife

Mule deer - the Great Canadian Rodent

I took Angus for a walk through the neighbourhood and saw 12 deer in 5 minutes. The couple who live in this house have been growing prize roses for decades. Now they've had to resort to an electric fence in order to have a single bloom and the cedar hedge used to be green all the way to the ground. The deer population has increased tenfold in the last 6 years and they are now having their fawns in peoples backyards. The new generation have no idea how to live in the wild. They have become an absolute menace. I am sick of being threatened in my own garden (not that there are any flowers in it), picking up deershit and daily saving my dog from being killed. THEY ARE NOT CUTE OR BEAUTIFUL!!

That's my rant for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.