lovelife209

By mindful_life

Flowers in a basket

I haven't been able to get out much today (and won't tomorrow) because we are having carpets laid at home! Which is very exciting! Upstairs has mostly been done and we have moved the children into their own rooms for the first time ever! I'm not sure how that will work tonight but we will see!

Because I haven't got out I took the time to have a look at the beautiful flowers my daughter was sent for her birthday from her Nanny and Grandad who live a long way away. I remember on her 4th birthday she asked for flowers on her birthday and since then we usually get some every birthday so this year was no exception, they just happen to come from someone else!

It's important to stop, pause breathe and appreciate the small pleasures in life - even if you can't get out, and these gave me the opportunity to do that today - a moment of pleasure and calm during a busy busy day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.