Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Tuning In

An evening in watching the telly can be quite a trial at times - everything needs updating and till it is, well...
We have the TV control, the Sky control, the DVD box (that records) control and the DVD box (that doesn't record) control and speakers hither and thither that are a complete mystery. Buttons have to be pressed in the right sequence or else it goes into meltdown (rather like me). I defy anyone to watch a programme and record another at the same time. Normal people don't have all this hassle and I lost the will to live when I picked up the telephone receiver by mistake!

So I saw this blow fly and laughed - maybe he has problems tuning in too and we are not the only ones that need to get our receivers sorted I thought, as he cleaned and spruced up his antennae!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.