Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Royal Horseguards

Can't believe how much it rained last night! Nice then when it stopped, and G & I ventured out to London - possibly for the last time this trip. :(

We had an appointment near Charing Cross and made it well in time, which did surprise me given all the disruption at Waterloo! The meeting lasted two hours and at 3:00 in the afternoon, we could have done anything, but as it wasn't a bright sunny day, going somewhere specifically to take pictures was futile, so we decided to walk down towards the Embankment. Sat on some deck chairs in a circle and then G said she'd buy me a drink on the R.S. Espaniola. A first! It was nice and surprisingly, not outrageously expensive.

To get to South Bank, we had to cross the road to access the stairs to Hungerford Bridge and discovered Whitehall Garden and this incredibly gorgeous building (The Royal Horseguards) in the process! I hope you can see some of the details in my blip.

And then to Waterloo, in time to catch a train whose first stop was the one we want. Another twenty-minute journey. It's definitely been a good day for travelling. And I've never noticed it before - all the times I've used this station - but today, in Surbiton station, I saw a Maserati, around five Bentleys, and countless Audis, Porches, BMWs, Mercedes and other luxury cars! Incredible.

AND, I think I can make it rain... I put a load on for washing and voila... fortunately, it was dry when I had to go and fetch it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.