knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

7 down, 2 to go

Here's the samples I've been working on for college.
I've got 7 of them done and got 2 left to do. Only problem is I'm going to need to wind another warp for the last two, but that's fine as thought of tweaks I can do to make the warp a bit more fun. Just panicking a bit about time as only got 2 weeks left to get it done.
I've been working on this for part of the day and the rest of the time I've been sorting out some Guild and Yarn Club stuff. Class went well again. I let them loose with needles and embroidery thread and let them decorate their bags. They were left to their own imaginations and came up with some great wee designs. Some of them are starting to pick up crochet as well, which is great too.
Had a clear-out of some cross-stitch stuff whilst trying to find stuff for the class. I used to do a lot of cross-stitch when I was younger and I do enjoy them, but the thought of going back to it and trying to fit it in time-wise just isn't making me feel happy at the moment. Will see how it goes.
Off to try and unwind and not think about weaving for a bit, if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.