pdebie

By pdebie

Food

Today was my first full day at work on my master's thesis. As a direct result of that, it was dark when I came outside and couldn't find anything to blip.

This is my rescue. It's my first properly cooked meal I've made myself in weeks or perhaps even months.

Was it tasty? Of course not.

I had to defrost the meat, but did the microwave thingy wrong. The first batch came well-done out of the microwave, not what I was aiming for. As I was really hungry by that time, I decided to just throw in another frozen lump into the frying pan and then scrape off the pieces that were thawed. Hard work and not very tasty.

The tomato sauce didn't have a very strong taste, so I modified it a bit by adding goat cheese and chicken to it. I tried to add pepper and couldn't get the shaker open. But, these are first steps. I'm getting better at living on my own again :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.