Mr John

By MrJohn

Curly .....

..... hill.

I had planned to work on my loft today and had arranged delivery of a load of foam insulation, sheet flooring and timber joists from the local builders merchants. The delivery was suposed to arrive first thing this morning, but didn't arrive until after 1pm and with the timber joists missing from the delivery by which time I had lost any entusiasm I had to crack on with the work.

Mr P called around to give me a lift in with all the large 8'x4' sheets of insulation and boarding and then we went out to have a look at all the local flooding. The river has broken its banks and flooded much of the surrounding land and roads. Dcred has blipped a great photo taken in the park. We had a trip out to Addingham to visit a friend who lives at high mill on the river whos house was a few feet away from being flooded. I have put a photo taken from his blacony in my blipfolio.

The usual Ilkley Harriers Tuesday running meet at the tennis club was cancelled this evening as the club had been flooded, but a group of us met up in town to go for a run. The group had mixed pace runners so there was a fair bit of regrouping. The rain wasn't too heavy but we stuck to well lit roads to be safe. This shot was taken on a steep road called Curly hill. The street has nice white street lights instead of the usual orange ones, if you look closely you can just see some of the runners under the street light. It's getting increasingly difficult to take photos on the evening runs due to lack of light, but I thought this photo worked well with yesterday's equally dark image.

After the run myself and Spartan went for a quick pint in Bar Tats. It was good to catch up, but after the muscles had had time to cool down and still wearing damp running kit it felt freezing leaving the pub and I only warmed back up after spending 10 minuits under the shower when I eventually got back home. As other local blippers have already blipped some great photos of the local flooding, today's blip is part of tonight's run on .....


..... Curly hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.