The errant (make that erring) kitchen gardener

Help, my broccoli is turning into flowers ;-) This just shows what a beginner I am, I may be able to find the names for any flower, but I have no idea about gardening itself. Was quite proud that the broccoli plant finally started to show the actual bits we eat, but thought I'd wait until it had grown a little bigger before harvesting it. Never even thought that what we're eating are actually the very young buds of the broccoli flower! Captured one of the cabbage whites that are continually landing on it, I know what they're wanting to do there, they're not called cabbage whites for nothing ! Anyway, I'm thinking I'd better let the broccoli flower now ..

Time for the Abstract Thursday AT113 results ! Thanks so much for being reflective with me, find the whole collection of 63 entries here, again a great collection full of creative Blips.
My picks of the week are:
LesleyAlsford for a very colourful reflection pattern
Second Season  for a 'natural' reflection in her garden area
freespiral      for a bejewelled water reflection
ChrisF      for a reflective quartet of modern architecture
Gordo       for a close encounter with a shelter window and reflections

This coming Thursday the theme will be 'surprise', love to see your creative ideas about that :-) The tag will be AT114.

Keeping everything crossed for Texas, keep seeing very alarming images from friends of places in and around Houston getting terribly wet.

Thanks so much for your kind comments, stars and even a fave for yesterday's rose close-up, so glad you liked it !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.