First For A While

It's been some time since I last shared a chimney pot shot. Walking down Bath Street I spotted a gull on the right hand chimney and in the time it took me to get my camera out of my pocket, another one had arrived on the other end of the row. Not sure if that made the picture better or not. On the way back from a rather one-sided game of football. We did offer to change the sides but the others thought they just needed to try a bit harder to get back on level terms. Either they were wrong or they still weren't trying enough as it was very comfortable in the end. I seemed destined not to score as their goalkeepers made several good saves / I failed to place the ball well enough until a long pass into the box eluded everyone and ended up in the far corner of the net.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.