Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Fireworks!

I must say, it's very nice of Edinburgh City Council to put on a firework display for my 2,000th blip! I didn't know they cared.

With our safari holiday getting nearer (next week!!) I've been fiddling with my proper camera (an Olympus Pen) and familiarising myself with it again - I haven't used it for AGES, finding my iPhone 7Plus perfectly good for my uses these days. And I always have it with me.

The first problem was finding my battery charger. I looked and looked and searched everywhere.Then JR looked in the first drawer, where it always stayed, and there it was! Amazing.

I've been wearing my new Skechers around the house, and so far, my toe likes them. I won't venture out in them just yet, though.

Archie's two new borrowers came to take him out. They arrived with a bag of things - tennis balls, thrower, poo bags, extendable lead... they are really taking this 'dog borrowing' seriously! They went up Blackford Hill and were gone for hours! They sent me a wee video of him running around. He's home now, and tired out. Hopefully they'll be regulars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.