Safety is no Accident

Today was the first day I got another driver seriously in trouble.. Because he didn't do his job I'll be getting paid for about 36 hours of work but I would rather be home.. He missed bad wheel seals (that could have led to a fire), a broken brake, a leaky air can, bad glad hand seals, and...

So much in this industry is overlooked and gets repaired after the fact... It's part of the job and yet there are certain things you just can't miss or your life or others will be put at risk..

The lead mechanic in the shop thanked me for not taking this trailer on the road. He also called my boss saying the same thing I did.. Why was this trailer loaded?

Sadly the driver above will never go home again.. just because he didn't properly inspect the equipment....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.