Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

The day the bridge stood still...

The new bridge opened to traffic today. Not it's intended load which excludes public transport. All motorised traffic.

Thankfully the weather was clement enough to cycle which when I crossed the motorway at 0700 my decision was well and truly ratified as I saw the traffic stretch right back above Dunfermline.

Us self propelled commuters had no change and went via the old bridge which was most pleasant. Just the wind to contend with.

I (and a couple others i spoke to) did have a fleeting idea to just trundle up the deserted carriageway but knowing how touchy they get I surmised I'd be met by anger bridge workers at the other end. It was awfully tempting though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.