Schnozzle (Day 847)

It was a lovely, clear, windless morning as I wandered up the hill with the woofers this morning.
After sorting out a few things in the back of the van - one bunch of tools out, another different set of tools in - I trundled off to Stromness to replace a kitchen sink. Another plumber had moved the sink to allow the customer to have space to fit a dishwasher. Unfortunately this left a fairly large gap in the worktop at one end of the sink. After many promises of a solution, and months of waiting, the frustrated customer called me. Having sourced a suitable sink, I spent the morning fitting it. The customer is delighted that there is no longer a 2 inch gap in the worktop at the end of the sink.
I zoomed home for lunch with  my beautiful wife before we took the dogs for a wander at Skaill. Unfortunately we arrived at the same time as the rain and a fairly stiff breeze. It was all my fault for not having taken a jacket. We got drookit. There was nothing worth getting the camera out of the bag for, so I returned home blipless.
Today's blip is a bit of an abstract shot of a the schnozzle of a sheep skull which Ej gave to HV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.