Not helpful

A day to ourselves today meant for a reasonable get-up time and a leisurely walk in the sunshine before breakfast. I pondered a job to be done whilst we walked and then did several others before finally getting around to it and then finding that it wasn't actually as complicated as all that. 

I cut the grass once the school work was done and Bailey kept me company although his positioning was questionable. 

And tonight he has been left to his own devices whilst I went out with his favourite people to watch the NT Live performance of Yerma. The filmed performance didn't lose any of its power with an amazing performance from Billie Piper. I have no idea how she manages to do it night after night but I felt lucky to have seen such a performance - if still fairly tense a couple of hours later. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.