Steeple, Jack?

The phone rang quite early this morning.  Usually a bad sign!  It was my sister.  She said that she had a photographic opportunity for me as there was a man up the steeple of Halesowen Church!

So we got up, got dressed, grabbed cameras and went!  This is what we found!

A man up a steeple, up a nice shiny ladder, all the way to the top and then abseiling down the other side.  We have no idea why, but it made quite a good photographic opportunity!

Off to camera club again tonight for our first special interest group evening - nature.  One of those evenings when we can take some images to have them commented on.  It's taken me ages to sort out two images and get them the right size.  I don't understand how I can crop something to the image I want and them still have it 1600 by 1200.  Maybe someone will tell me tonight.  I have also relearnt some photoshop thingies again.  And we had to look up the PAGB definition of nature photography.  Like mud.  Only denser.  I will learn one day.  Nearly had to resort to phoning a blipper this afternoon for the answer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.