Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Deuce of Clubs redux

       All right I'll own up to a dirty secret - we occasionally shop at Wally-World Wal-Mart for pet food. I had occasion to go over to Show Low for supplies this morning completely ignoring (or forgetting) it is the first of the month and  the beginning of a holiday week-end. It wasn't the utter chaos I expected.

       Whilst in Show Low I had the bright(?) idea to blip Cooley and Clark again as a new tableau was made and dedicated several months ago . I don't know whose artwork this is or which foundry Sculpted by Kent Kidwell with his partner, Howard Noble, at Sparta Bronze Fine Art Foundry. I thought the bright patina was a good idea as so many bronzes are spoiled by the rubbing of curious hands (e.g. Hume's toe; and Bobby's nose).

Aaargh! Camera movement! Teach me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.