Focal Point...

I must admit, everytime Mrs TFP announces that she's re-organising a room I have a wee twinge of fear regarding whether it's all worth it.

I take my hat off to her this time however, she's done a sterling job which I'm really chuffed with.

We don't have a dining room so have a table in the front room which has until now been half in a corner and so only 2 of the chairs could be used without pulling the whole thing out.

Mrs TFP has not only gained some valuable square footage in the room with this re-organisation but also put the table in a brilliant place under our front window allowing more efficient heat transfer from the radiator and thrown into the bargain, the table is now the focal point for the room, not the television.

We can now all sit round the table easily and watch the world go by. Brill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.