Village show 2017

I really struggled to find things to put into this years village show. I went along with just finding things to take part. So 2 quilts ( one large, and one a sample - both the boys uni quilts), 1 scrappy pin cushion, 1 knitted teddy, 1 Victoria sponge, 6 flapjacks and various photos. I am so chuffed about getting first for the Victoria sponge. There were a lot of entries so it was a bit more competition than the quilting category. Thank you Mary Berry for the recipe!

I did well in the photo category with a first for my old farm pictures, which were taken in the early 80s, and a woodland walk that got a second. Ted got a 3rd and I got 1st (sample of L's quilt) and 2nd for Fu's quilt.

I met lots of people I knew from various activities and had a thoroughly nice tea. Indie even got some home made dog biscuits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.