CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Dorset. Or Devon?

Another fairly lazy day, in preparation for the onslought on Monday. 
This afternoon we walked around the hillfort Lambert's Castle, which is right on the border of Devon and Dorset and could even be Somerset - it's very close to where all three counties meet.
A most obnoxious and overbearing lady demanded to know why our dogs were ON leads. I explained very politely that they don't know that area and have lived their entire lives about 140 miles away. I do wish I'd have had the nerve to politely explain that actually it was none of her business and that at least we could tell where we needed to pick the poo up, but I didn't. I must be tired.
I took this shot close to the NT car park, just to the west of Lambert's Castle. It looked quite magical. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.