The nights are drawing in......................

Isn't this a nice sunny day photo of me?........................ But the nights are definitely drawing in.


Today Ann worked 11am – 4pm. That is very disruptive to my walking regime. We got up late and I had a walk through the caravan site where I'm not supposed to go, down onto the coastal path and then I trekked around town. It was beautiful in St Ives this morning.


When Ann got home from work this afternoon she took me for another little trek around town.


Where are all the people? Last week the town was absolutely mobbed. This evening it's almost like a ghost town. OK slight exaggeration.

….......... But the nights are definitely drawing in. We have all our lights on and Ann is wearing her fluffy slippers and it's only 7.15pm??!!!


September is normally a lovely month in St Ives.

#pleasecomebackMrSunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.