Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Champions League

Tonight was the first ever Champions League ice hockey game in Cardiff, after the Cardiff Devils won the league last year.  I was really looking forward to it, even though we’d been beaten in our first two games, at our home rink I thought we could surprise a few teams.  And things started well tonight, for the first 15 minutes we were all over the team from Liberec, and got two quick goals.  But as soon as they got one back, they upped their game and eventually won 7-3.  A disappointing result, after we hoped for so much more.

Up early for Stafford and another external assessment, I took a step back and let my team take charge of it.  I only had to step in a couple of times to make sure we stayed on track.  Upskilling people is the only way forward and I’m happy to share my knowledge and experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.