Wearing purple...

By 60plus

The old sheds at Scout Dyke...

...still standing, but only just...
The lady in the cottages opposite came to chat when she saw me there with my camera. She told me that the sheds had been built to house American troops during the war - I had thought they were just wartime storage sheds, so that was a new bit of info for me. This is the last one standing, apparently - the others have been demolished to make way for an eco-house over the road ( which seems to be taking forever to complete ) and a storage shed for the outdoor centre next door.

Just a reminder - Derelict Sunday is on pause at the moment, but those of you who continue to take shots of dereliction might like to tag them SeptemberDC for this month's collection. No host as such, but the collections in July & August were small but beautifully formed ;) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.