Mr John

By MrJohn

New .....

..... camera.

My new camera arrived this morning. It's a Nikon D7000 with a f1.8 50mm lense. I still need to buy a spare battery and a bag for it and once I get used to it maybe a few filters and another lense.

I've not had a chance to play with the camera yet as I've spent most of the day working on my loft space. Mr P gave me a hand earlier moving all the bags of rubble and soot down to the local tip recycling center where the jobsworths who work there were their usual unhelpful selves. Mr P was in his work kit and they must have thought we were builders dumping rubbish there.

I have spent all afternoon cutting sheets of Kingspan to fit inbetween all to loft rafters. The gaps between all the rafters have been different sizes and most taper from top to bottom so each piece of insulation has been carefully crafted by me to fit snugly. The only space I have large enough to cut the 8' x 4' sheets is in my dining room on the ground floor, so I've spent all afternoon running up and down two flights of stairs and then a ladder in to the loft space. I had planned on training tonight but my legs have had enough excercise today, so I've have decided a night in playing with the new camera is a better option.

I still have another week of my 99 blips with the TZ20 challenge to complete, so wont be blipping any photos taken with the D7000 for at least a week, hopefully by then I will have figured out how to at least turn it on.

So today's blip is my .....


..... New camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.