CoolSculpting - A Guinea Pig

Today’s picture may seem rather odd and may look like torture, but I did not find it painful. My daughter is the Practice Manager for the Cambridge Clear Beauty Clinic and today I was invited to be a guinea pig, as it was necessary to train another practitioner. I did not know what to expect as L from CoolSculpting was training E in the various procedures. I had three “cycles”, two on my abdomen and one on my muffin top!! Cambridge Clear Beauty is Mr Tariq Ahmad’s clinic; he is a top plastic surgeon working with children at Addenbrookes Hospital and the surgeon who has removed my two ganglions in his own clinic.
 
The procedure is quite straightforward and not painful although when the machine starts, the freezing part is cold, but once the area is numb, only a few minutes, I felt no pain at all. I decided not to read or look at an iPad or my iPhone, but to just lay still, in fact I almost went to sleep during the last procure. The first one minute massage, after the machine stops, was a little uncomfortable, but it is only for one minute, followed by another, more soothing massage for another minute; these are a necessary part of the procedure.
 
This is not a weight loss programme, but it is body fat reduction without surgery. No, I will not look like the young lady in the picture on the website, but hopefully I might have a better shape.
 
 
Update: This picture has been uploaded out of sequence as it was taken by my daughter on her phone and sent to my iPhone, which refused to download the images to my computer last night. This afternoon, after several work-rounds and transformations, I have managed to get the images onto my computer. However, the resolution was not good enough to load to blip, so with further adjustments, this time in “Elements”, I have managed to get a usable picture.

 
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.