Abstract Thursday - After Mondrian

Ingeborg has given us a fee theme for the first Abstract Thursday of the month. So I thought I'd play with a phone app called Prisma which was recommended to me by a friend a few months ago.

Blipper yeeeeed may just be able to recognise where the original was taken - at Killingworth Lake, one of her favourite blip subjects when she was living aorund here a while ago. (It was taken from by the road, looking across the southeast corner of the lake, on my walk home after my swim in the nearby Leisure Centre). The main photo-abuse was with the Mondrian filter in Prisma, aided and abetted by a bit of further tweaking in Lightroom and Photoshop. I think it almost looks like something made from Lego! Don't ask me to relate exactly what I did in what order as I just played with it until I liked it.That's the fun of Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.