Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Drone Fly

There are a group of Hoverflies called Eristalis, that imitate bees, of which there are 99 subspecies in the UK... which one this is I'm not sure. It was lapping up the pollen on the Gailardia.
I'm not sure if I like the flowers of the Gailardia much. The bright red and yellow striped petals are a little gaudy for my tastes but I threw the seed down a couple of years ago and it has self seeded. This year anything goes, especially if it hosts wildlife to photograph!

Another busy day. I was worried when I had difficulty waking Peter yesterday and ended up calling an ambulance. They were reasonably happy to leave him at home but an agency carer went in last night and the ambulance was called again. The doctor was in this morning and he is happy not to force him back into hospital. I've done all I can to make sure he is warm and that he eats something and has company but he is not responding well. It's a little worrying as his son is away for a month.

I'm spending more time with Peter as the days pass. I don't like to leave him alone for long, so please excuse my almost absent comments for the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.