If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Wileyfox.

I live in an area with no, and I really mean no, mobile reception.  I only carry a mobile phone as the kids and Clickychick feel I need one for "Emergencies".  Until just recently my steam powered phone which made phone calls and that was all was sufficient.  I know to many a phone which only makes phone calls will seem a strange idea.

Sadly my old phone has recently gone to the great telephone exchange in the sky.  Now I am being dragged kicking and screaming into the 21st Century. 

If it hadn't been for the phone today's blip would probably a ripe Alpine Strawberry growing in Kanyl's garden.  I managed a few shots in one of the brief drier spells.  However I wanted to record when I got the phone to see if it lasts half as long as my old faithful did.

As an afterthought I have to say that these days when I am out in the middle of the forest or the reserve the phone in my pocket does make me feel it wouldn't be the end of the world if I did have an accident.  A thought which wouldn't have entered my head a few years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.