The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Milly

I had a sudden request to run an indoor card stall on Friday. Sadly I could only stay until lunchtime, as I was booked to teach card making later.

Imagine my surprise when the stallholders next to me announced that she was going to fetch her dog. This rarely happens. However, the dog turned out to be a white west highland terrier, who is very sweet but mostly interested in sleeping. She also follows a gluten free diet. Interesting.

So here is Milly/Millie, and I've made her into a painting. It was an accidental effect but I liked it.
At the card making class, which went well,
I was asked to help someone make an iris-folded card featuring a realistic squid or octopus. That's a first!

Later I came home and read the paper. Now I have to unpack my stall. Tomorrow I go to Gloucester for some historical building open days. Steve's sister is coming to view the Northern Lights. I hope the skies will be clear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.