"A Special Kind Of Crazy"

I visited my sister in Burnham-on-Crouch for the first time in a while. It was lovely to see her and my mate Ollie dog. We went for a walk to look at a local housing development and met some girls taking their pet horses for a walk. They said that they don't ride them. Timber has one brown eye and one blue, I've never seen a horse like this before. I love him, blew up his nose and planted a big kiss on his lovely pink muzzle. I've read that such horses are considered by some to be "a special kind of crazy." Kindred spirits with my sisters and me. :)

On the way home we walked round a field of lucerne hoping to spot an unusual yellow butterfly that we had seen on the way. Shame I didn't have my macro lens with me but I managed a shot. (Extras) Another first, I've never seen a clouded yellow before. What beautiful creatures these are. :)

Today's poem is Skald's Death by Hugh MacDiarmid. https://mountain7.co.uk/2014/04/10/hugh-macdairmid-skalds-death/

HMD was definitely a "singer after the fashion Of my people" he devised 'Synthetic Scots' in which to write his poetry. I'm struggling with "bird cliff". A cliff where birds nest?    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.