Impending Doom

Took the Cygnet to playgroup this morning and I sat in for a few minutes to try and make sure he settled.
He knew I was going to be going and after a few minutes he started to get a bit edgy - so I bit the bullet and left.
There is no point in prolonging the inevitable.
Yes he cried - for about a minute I gather.
Next week we are going to cut down the time we hang about.

So we were away early and managed to get some shopping done and still be back at the house for 10am.

The threatening rain didn't arrive - but the necklace SWMBO was expecting did so she was quite happy.

Bags (formally known as daughter), the Cygnet and I went out for a walk this afternoon while SWMBO made diner.
The Cygnet was delighted that he got to see 4 trains - but wasn't so happy when he fell in the mud at the park.
He was even less pleased when the pillock allowed his two Springer Spaniels to run up at him and have one of them try and take his hand. I was doing my best to keep them away from the wee lad (and getting wet and dirty in the process) and not a word of apology or attempt to control the dogs .... until he got to the road when he put the leads on (well - they might have got hurt) ............. bastard!

The Tuna Fish Pie went down the Cygnets neck in the blink of an eye so I think we can call that a success.

There were lots of gurgles and smiles from LML today although she keeps the best for her mother.
It is amazing how like her brother she is

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.