Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

It's us!

We're there - promise... a bit blurred and skewed because of the shape of the coffee pot, but we're there!

So today I have
Dropped G off to school in the Volvo (to give it a run)
Come back home to get the Peugeot to go and visit my ex-boss
Driven back to school to collect G to have lunch with her (she had 90 minutes free in the middle of the day)
Dropped her back to school
Waited at The Mall for another hour
Picked G up again to bring her home!!

I'm glad I've got time at the moment to do things like this. It will soon disappear, no doubt. I was reminded later in the evening of a quote by Nelson Mandela that Shuttersister had in one of her entries... "May your choices reflect your hopes, not your fears."

In between, I've got things done for the Facebook page of our new venture. We're collecting stories of people who've lived/live/visited here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.