So Much To Learn About Life As Well As Mathematics

Such an emotional day today in family Kit as we dropped Eldest off at university in Manchester. It was so exciting to know what a great few years he has ahead of him, so much to learn, about life as well as about mathematics...but oh boy, the house is going to be a lot quieter (and less messy) without him.

It was 30 years ago, almost to the day, that my brother dropped me off in Manchester to start my university career so it was a trip down memory lane as we also travelled the full half a mile up the road to see the house where I lived for nearly seven years through university, post-grad study and my first job, it hadn't changed too much although it did look a bit tired and unloved.

It was a lovely sun setting on the day and a short walk allowed me to make the most of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.