Festival of the Sea

I was in Glasgow this afternoon for the Festival of the Sea, organised by the Clyde Fishermen's Association and Trust and promoting all things fishy that come from the inshore waters around the Clyde which of course includes Argyll.   It was especially appropriate that it was being held in the Briggait, which is the old fish market for the city. 

It was a huge success and I was honoured to have a few of my photographs (from this journal) included in the exhibition.   

There was some fabulous food on offer too, and I was particularly pleased to see Archie Macmillan there who is the man behind the Kintyre Smokehouse, which produces fantastic produce in Campbeltown.

He didn't have much time to talk today, however, as he was run off his feet by the demand for fish, chips, scallops and lots more.   But his presence was felt even in the nearby carpark, as my extra photo demonstrates. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.